I had such a wonderful experience at the Whimsic Alley Halloween Craft Faire. The shop is amazing, full of so much Harry Potter, Doctor Who and other fandom items. The staff is friendly, helpful and just as excited as you are about all of it. I really enjoyed meeting some great customers as well as the other vendors.

I had a couple of moments where I brushed up against celebrity. Carol Ann Susi (aka the voice of Howard’s mother on The Big Bank Theory) stopped by my shop. She was so humble she did not want to admit where I might know her from. Thank goodness her proud daughter was happy to enlighten me. I had to IMDB her and found out that she is in a lot of shows that I’ve watched.

Then a lovely lady bought my 2 Mini Witch/Wizard Hat Hair Clips ( in the 2nd photo below) for a TV set. I think she said the name of the show is The Break and will be on the CW. I’m very excited to see that when it comes out.

All in all, it was a fantastic weekend and I will be doing another show with Whimsic Alley in December, so if you’re in the neighborhood, come on by.

Whimsic Alley Halloween 6Whimsic Alley Halloween 5Whimsic Alley Halloween 1Whimsic Alley Halloween 2 Whimsic Alley Halloween 7Whimsic Alley Halloween 3Whimsic Alley Halloween 4

Link

Leave a Reply

